Photographer #1: Andrea Massari

I´m starting once again a “photographers series”, as i used to do on my other blog (the one i had before 🙂 ), but this time i´ll do it a little bit different. I will only write a short introduction and add some photos if i can (if the photographers´ website will allow me).

I thought his words are the best way for me to introduce him, so here you have:

“Here comes two of me… the first one is going round and round just to catch everything is possibile about art and design, charmed by some great creators like Mirò, Matisse, Picasso, Lichteinstein and Pollock; but the second one is taint by a lot of great photographers such as Sieff or Avedon that influenced my own creative expression.”

“So while applying colors to paper nourishes a thick, bright, ironic, generous polymorphism, the photographic eye tends to fix the stream of private, plain, elegant nuances that can in any case reproduce the mutability and warmth of daylight.”

Some of the pages where you can find him:

His website

MySpace

Facebook

Later Edit: I forgot to mention this, but i think it´s obvious : I do not own any of the pictures in this post, all of them take you back to Andrea Massari´s website if you click on them 🙂

Responder

